The negotiations of the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership between ASEAN and the six states with which ASEAN has existing FTAs (including China, Korean, Japan, India, Australia and New Zealand) were launched from May 9th, 2013. The negotiation progress was concluded in November 2019, except India – decided to opt out of RCEP. 15 RCEP member countries (except India) signed RCEP on 15 November 2020. This RCEP Agreement will enter into force 60 days after six ASEAN Member States and three non ASEAN Member States have ratified the Agreement.

(from VCCI)