ASEAN – Hong Kong

Hong Kong (China) and ASEAN commenced negotiations of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA) and a related Investment Agreement in July 2014. After ten rounds of negotiations, Hong Kong and ASEAN announced the conclusion of the negotiations in September 2017. Both Agreements were signed on 12 November 2017. The FTA came into effect from 11 June 2019, and the Investment Agreement came into effect from 17 June 2019 in Hong Kong (China) and 5 ASEAN members (Laos, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam).

(from VCCI)